Last Modification and Farewell

Finally, my journey with hiumatic had come to an end. After 5 years of wonderful stories together, I had to let it go. He deserved new owner who cared more than I did. In fact, I never really used this car for over seven months.

Before I sold this car, I made one last modification to rear view mirror. I bought rear camera and rear view mirror with monitor. By this last modification, I hoped the next owner wouldn’t replace his audio system with cheap monitor head unit made in China.

I also made a  simple promotional video. The idea was to give a closer look of hiumatic to the candidate owner about the car. The market of used car was very quiet during that time due to some recent issues. I put hiumatic on the market in the wrong time. The price was also fallen deep compare to mid 2014. So I needed new strategy to promote the car. In the end, this strategy wasn’t really working until I changed my tag price to market price. I had to.

This is it. This is farewell. I have sold the car yesterday and will not update this blog anymore. Thank you for all the visitors who shares stories with me and my hiumatic all these years. I will leave this blog like this and move to my new blog,  redlancerex.wordpress.com, the replacement of this Mitsubishi Galant ST. If you love hiumatic blog, I hope you enjoy my new blog. Goodbye.

About hiumatic

I'm just driver of my galant matic in Jakarta, INDONESIA. I just want to share my experience about the car and how to survive the traffic
This entry was posted in Tips & Tricks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

