Mazda6: My Dream Car Has Finally Arrived

Don’t get confused with the tittle above. There’s no Mazda6 parked in front of my house…yet. At least not for 2 or 3 months ahead, but I can’t guarantee after that I’m not tempted. This is a car that I’ve been waiting for so long to come up and replace my old hiumatic. It doesn’t mean that I don’t love my hiumatic. It’s a perfect car with perfect price. It’s hard to compete with my hiumatic. But that’s not until All New Mazda6 was launched and tested by Autobild.



This car has everything I need to be my dream car. First of all, look out how attractive and sporty design of the exterior. For the first time, I stop dream about BMW 5 series. The second, it’s a mid size sedan. I’ve been wondering why Japanese companies don’t make a good looking mid size sedan after Galant. It’s a big lie if I’ve never considered Lancer EX to replace my hiumatic but that means I drop my level back to medium size which is impossible. I’ve been there and I don’t wanna go back.  Mid size means a bigger room and more power. This car reaches 0-100 km/hour in just 8.5 seconds. The fastest in his class and it is the most important thing if you want to get rid my hiumatic. I never think about engine beside V6 before.

Third is, Mazda 6 shows a great efficiency, thanks to Skyactiv technology. Skyactiv works the magic and turns fuel consumption into 10km/l for city traffic and 17.9 km/l for highway. Amazing isn’t it, especially for 2.5-liter four-cylinder engine with 19-inch alloy wheels. This car requires only 90 RON gasoline (regular gasoline in Japan) which means Premix (no longer sold by Pertamina and replaced with pertamax of 92 RON). Since Pertamina’s premium is actually pertamax but sold as premium, I think this car can live with premium just like my hiumatic. Fourth, many reviews mention that his agility and handling are superb. I guess that what I really like to hear when you drive the car yourself without any help from driver. Fifth, Mazda6 is equipped with 11 speakers of Bose surround sound system. I don’t have to upgrade my sound system just to listen Metallica or Dream Theater.  And last but not least, It has true red color, my favorite color.

About hiumatic

I'm just driver of my galant matic in Jakarta, INDONESIA. I just want to share my experience about the car and how to survive the traffic
This entry was posted in Product. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mazda6: My Dream Car Has Finally Arrived

  1. ansiskyline says:

    premium itu RON berapa om? bukannya 88 ya? ada bukti gak yg valid bahwa Premium di indonesia itu RON 90? setara dengan premix. soalnya galant saya mesti kotor busi & oli nya setelah cuma 1-2 bulan pakai. mau pake pertamax mahaalllll… hehe

  2. hiumatic says:

    pernah baca liputan autobild yg mengambil sampel beberapa POM bensin pertamina saat heboh tentang premium=pertamax. ternyata hasilnya adalah 88, walaupun tidak tahu apakah itu valid. selama tidak dites sendiri, objektifitas memang sangat diragukan. coba pakai MGO sebagai premium agar lebih nyaman. saya sudah berhenti mencampur premium+pertamax plus sejak baca2 forum outlander sport. hasilnya cukup ekonomis dan tanpa knocking

Leave a Reply

