Fog Lamp Projector From Galant VR-G Touring

I have told you before about my facelift mission and how Lancer Evolution X has inspired my style. After complete all the changes, I begin to wonder what should I do with my fog lamp. Latest Mitsubishi model line-up has –almost all– round  shape of fog lamp. To give complete new look, I need that model for my hiumatic. So, the hunt has began for fog lamp projector of Galant VR-G Touring and it ain’t as easy as buying one-piece headlamp or VR-4’s (or facelift) taillight. This kind of fog lamp is rare on the market. But the more I think of it, the more I want this fog lamp for my hiumatic.

Finally, I got this fog lamp from local forum, but above average market price (IDR900 k – 1.1 million). I’ve been thinking  about changing  the color to black instead of grey like original and put chrome motif to the housing around the lens. This change will give my hiumatic more accent on black background and more similar from latest Mitsubishi’s line up. But before that I wanna try the original first to see whether the change is needed or not. No picture of my car right now because it is still not installed yet. Just watch the video below if you want to see how it looks like  and I will give you pictures of my complete facelift including new fog lamp later. You’ve seen this video before but may not notice the fog lamp (0:27). Enjoy.

About hiumatic

I'm just driver of my galant matic in Jakarta, INDONESIA. I just want to share my experience about the car and how to survive the traffic
This entry was posted in Product. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fog Lamp Projector From Galant VR-G Touring

  1. Could you give me some several recommended forum / links to buy this fog lamp, please?
    Thank you.

    • hiumatic says:

      I’m afraid you have to search this item by yourself. From my last search, I found this item from modcom… and also from overseas site but the price was higher than from local site.

Leave a Reply

