Splash Shield Kit and Engine Room Under Cover

For many galant drivers, missing splash shield (MR325257/70328L) might not be so important. I lost all front part of left shield and almost 25% was missing on the right side. A single of this OEM part was worth of IDR685,000. Double the price if you wanted to buy a pair of them. That’s the only reason why people cared less about these parts. Later, I found out that not only splash shield were missing, but also engine room left under cover was also missing. After small chat with  another shark rider, I had incidentally discovered the reason why my engine was often off in the middle of the puddle and refused to start. I hated this moment.

So I decided to buy splash shield made in Taiwan, worth less than a half of OEM parts. The plastic quality of this Taiwanese  showed exactly its price. For engine room under cover (MR280783 /66015L), I bought OEM part worth of  IDR425,000.


When I put those parts on my car, I realized that some of supporting parts like grommet, screw, bolt or clip were missing. For example, grommet with code MB138567 (63968) was worth of IDR22,000/piece in KTB and I lost two of them. While left under cover using two bolts but only one was left on the body. Lucky me, I had many spare bolts like this so I didn’t have to buy them.

Finally, you could stick these parts together using clips (MR328954) above. The only thing that bother me was I couldn’t use clip for splash shield like picture code 63979. The hole wasn’t match with the hole on front bumper. I wonder if something was missing like 62187. If I saw the picture again, probably I supposed to stick the shield on that…but I really didn’t know what it was. Or may be this Taiwanese wasn’t precise and left a gap between those holes. Another possibility, the shield was made for different kind of front bumper. So…I had to use cable ties so both of them could join together.

About hiumatic

I'm just driver of my galant matic in Jakarta, INDONESIA. I just want to share my experience about the car and how to survive the traffic
This entry was posted in Product. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Splash Shield Kit and Engine Room Under Cover

  1. Herry Wongkar says:

    Hi Sir, please advice where can i buy those kind of splash shield kit n the engine room undercover for galant vr4..? thks a lot..

    • hiumatic says:

      I’m afraid I can’t help you. VR-4’s have two kinds of bumper and they don’t match with this local bumper splash shield. Some of galant owners modify the shield-just front part- so they can stick the shield to bumper.
      For undercover, the different from local galant and abroad is just part with code MR288954 (or 66021 from picture above which is unavailable in local galant) but the rest are the same. You can order them from Mitsubishi or Pelita Motor Fatmawati

Leave a Reply

