Mitsubishi Galant Super Saloon

Couple days ago, someone had introduced a new model of Galant– Super Saloon– in Galant Room. It made me wonder what kind of engine sold with this model. It’s little bit hard than I thought. So far, I suspected the car was came from Philippines factory which somehow ended up in Batam. I had also found this model in Jamaica, Jordan or Brazil.

The reason I wrote this because he claimed that the car’s engine was 4G63T. Yes, with T in the end which meant turbo. This “T” had caused controversy in forum because no one had ever heard turbo in Galant except for 6A13TT of Galant VR-4. One said that from the look of timing belt position, this could be engine swap result. The position indicated this was first generation of 4G63T which was carried by Galant VR-4 from 6th generation or Lancer Evolution I-III.

Anyway, before I find clear information, below are videos of Super Saloon from youtube. Enjoy.

About hiumatic

I'm just driver of my galant matic in Jakarta, INDONESIA. I just want to share my experience about the car and how to survive the traffic
This entry was posted in Product and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mitsubishi Galant Super Saloon

  1. Mukti says:

    disini Galant Super Saloon & VR-G banyak banget.. galant ST malah yang langka😛

Leave a Reply

