Shock Absorber and Upper Arm Replacement

God, this car had cost me lots of money. But still I couldn’t think of other car as fast and cheap as galant. And don’t forget about the look. So I stuck with this beast.

Anyway, last Saturday I changed all of my shocks, front and rear. I also changed front upper arm that caused embarrassing noise, left and right. Of course the service center made me doing it twice. I had already told them but they insisted only right upper arm that only needed to be replaced. In the end I had to change all of them. What a fool I’d been.

Almost done

Don’t forget about wheel alignment after that

Together with all about suspension above, I also replaced front brake pads. The sensor had caused irritating noise around my neighborhood. I didn’t want people staring at my car with disgusted face.

About hiumatic

I'm just driver of my galant matic in Jakarta, INDONESIA. I just want to share my experience about the car and how to survive the traffic
This entry was posted in Regular Maintenance, Trouble and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shock Absorber and Upper Arm Replacement

  1. diyan says:

    Same trouble as mine,
    boleh tau berapa biaya semua part kaki-kaki yang ori?
    apa perbedaannya dengan rekondisi?
    thanks

    • hiumatic says:

      Tar di update deh.. bonnya keselip… kalo shock 1jt/pcs trus upper arm 1,5 jt-an/pcs kalo gak salah..

      Jangan deh rekondisi, pasti gak bakal tahan lama. Yang kayaba Excel-G aja pada kasih review pake gak nyampe setahun kok…

  2. diyan says:

    wah, rupanya disini dijawab juga..ane malah nanya lagi di milis..hehehe
    ok thanks om infonya…mari menabung..wkwkwk

  3. David says:

    selang power steering high pressurenya harga brapa bro? punya gua dah mulai rembes2x dikit nih.

Leave a Reply

