New Sponge for Duct Air Cleaner Intake

It’s so sad that I lost my air cleaner intake’s sponge when I had my car serviced. I had just realized later so I couldn’t complaint. It ruined my engine room’s look. After several test, I found two materials that I thought suitable to replace the old one. First was aquarium sponge and the second was air conditioner seal. The first one had rough texture while the second was  smoother. I bought both of them because I couldn’t decide right away. I also didn’t remember how was the texture of the original sponge. It took me some time before I decided to take the first material. I thought the color was look better and match. The installation was easy and required about an hour of your time. So if you are interested, here are what you should do.

1. Materials consist of sponge and foam tape, but before that you should clean the surface from remaining adhesive first. I use bug and tar removal, which I’ve already have, and a cutter to cut away harden adhesive.

Air Conditioner Seal and Foam Tape

Cutter and Bug & Tar Remover

About hiumatic

I'm just driver of my galant matic in Jakarta, INDONESIA. I just want to share my experience about the car and how to survive the traffic
This entry was posted in Tips & Tricks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

