New Alarm, Clifford Concept 470

My alarm remote was broken and seemed unrepairable. I had planned a replacement for a long time, since I bought the car, but due to some other priority was delayed ’till a week ago. Finally, I couldn’t lock/unlock the car using my remote. I had to use my key. Embarrassing and totally not cool.

Anyway, I thought this was the right time for new alarm. Mine looked cheap and I only got one remote control from last owner. So, I browsed and called CCAS Radio Dalam. My target was Clifford because it got style and I used it long time ago for my first car. They offered me three options, Clifford Nova 800+ for IDR988,000, Clifford Matrix 12  IDR1,688,000 and Clifford Concept 470 IDR2,188,000. I heard rumor about Nova series that this wasn’t best product or low edition and some important features were missing. So I decided to choose between Matrix 12 and Concept 470, but the prices weren’t cheap. It took me a while before I chose Concept 470 for my car. It was 500,000 higher than Matrix 12 and I thought  that I wouldn’t change alarm for at least 5 years, so it’s worth of money. After all, my car deserved the best.

I also bought trunk release module for IDR350,000. This remote supported that feature and my experience reminded me of how difficult to open trunk with lots of grocery bags in each hand when you left department store. I didn’t have to use the key to unlock my trunk anymore.

So, they sent me a technician and installed in my office for about 3 hours. He offered me module to automatically retract mirror after lock the door, but I didn’t really need it. May be later. From my observation, he looked really know-how to install this alarm and really nice person. He answered almost all of my questions . Later, I found out he had been doing this for 17 years and I was completely satisfied with his work.

About hiumatic

I'm just driver of my galant matic in Jakarta, INDONESIA. I just want to share my experience about the car and how to survive the traffic
This entry was posted in Product and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

