AC Display faded away

Several months after I bought my hiumatic, AC display was faded to black. I knew that it wasn’t broken because everything was working fine. The problem was I could not set temperature. Everything went blank. Accompanied by Bimo, a member of galant room, we took little visit to SACS, Pondok Gede to replace bulb light of AC Display. The cost was IDR150.000.

Bulbs location, from Deutsche blog

If you think you can replace it by your self, the price may become cheaper. Here’s a link from Germany of how to open and replace original display color light from yellow to red. Basically it is all the same. He just change the color to match his head unit color display. Remember the risk at your own responsibility. Link I also replaced some interior lights, like rear personal lamp and electric mirror lamp, that went off at SACS.

Update 13/03/2014 : How to replace AC’s bulb from Galant Room

About hiumatic

I'm just driver of my galant matic in Jakarta, INDONESIA. I just want to share my experience about the car and how to survive the traffic
This entry was posted in Trouble. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

